RSS

HEAVENLY SPA REVIEW – Westin Abu Dhabi

18 Aug
HEAVENLY SPA REVIEW – Westin Abu Dhabi

 DSC_0337

                                  A Day at Spa

I have enjoyed the August Specials at Heavenly spa.

It was indeed very rejuvenating and revitalizing not just for my body but also for my mind. I have experienced this special Heavenly Spa offer, where you may choose any two of the below treatments for AED380 or three treatments for AED480

  1. 30 minute back, neck and shoulder massage
  2. 30 minute rehydrating booster facial
  3. 30 minute silky smooth scrub
  4. 30 minute body waxing
  5. 1 pool day pass

I have chosen from 1-3.

DSC_0338 DSC_0339

This was my very first visit to the Heavenly Spa at WESTIN Abu Dhabi. The Heavenly Spa, nestling within the lush gardens of the resort’s expansive grounds, brings together refined, natural materials and sleek modern textures to create an organic, luxurious and stylish setting for sublime serenity. While entering the deluxe alley instantly alleviate my thoughts about wellness.

The wooden inspired brown and pallid walls & interiors feels very soothing.

DSC_0341

Staff at the reception warmly greeted and are very hospitable throughout my session.

All my treatments are taken care of very well by a well qualified and professional therapist ‘Anna”, from Poland, who has thoroughly discussed my consent form and information which I have provided with in, to know best about my skin and what I am looking for particularly. She has given me some great advice over how to keep my body and skin hydrated and some smart and quick fix-ups for me face freshness and replenish.

DSC_0369

Couple’s treatment Room

DSC_0362

Lovely Wall Art in each treatment room is a treat to an eye !

  DSC_0343

Anna has guided me towards my treatment room and explained me whole procedure, she ensure that those few hours I have spent at the Heavenly Spa is all about me. My treatment started off with smooth scrub followed by a back, neck and shoulder massage i-e one good break down of lactic acids and the flushing out process which continued for a day or 2.

DSC_0344

DSC_0345

Cleanliness and Hygiene wise Westin standards are at peak. They take care of your well-being and comfort so well that you will just leave the venue in completely good spirit. They have a separate ladies and men area where you may get freshen up and has steam room facility too with showers conveniently locate at both sides of it. Accessibility to lockers and towels in much easier while you may get all basic requirements ranging from toiletries to hair dryer and straighten Iron fitted in the area in front of full-sized mirror.

You can enjoy the invigorating power of their signature techniques in one of six treatment rooms.

DSC_0359  DSC_0355

DSC_0358

Treatment rooms are wide and open with proper lighting and in-room showers with all the complimentary toiletries are available, along with a bath robe and disposable . I have been asked to choose an inspiration stone to be placed under my head rest from HOPE, LOVE & GRATITUDE. I stick to the last one and felt the same vibes throughout.  She then asked me which massage oil I would like. Three special blends have been created for Westin Experience. They are to renew, rejuvenate and to refresh.

It was indeed a refreshing treatment and later I spent some time in relaxing area with ample of natural light and refreshment, powered by SuperFood Fx program, another well-being area and touch by Westin. To re-gain your energy they provide you with best sources food of Iron, Potassium and Vitamin along with Vitamin C infused water to refresh you ever after a long treatment.

The reflection of wellness and Food quality is always visible in F&B related to property. Click to see our review of “SACCI” & “FAIRWAYS”.

DSC_0353 DSC_0352 DSC_0351 DSC_0350

All in all it was great sense of relaxation full of well-being along with professional services and tranquil environment. I would recommend all my friends to experience them, after all in such a busy day-to-day experience we should give other body and soul that extra pampering and care which it indeed deserve, Go on you will surely love it as I do.

Mahi Blog would rate it 4.6 out of 5 !

For more details on ‘The Heavenly Spa’ or any other packages, please visit their website

DSC_0347

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2015 in OUT AND ABOUT, PLACES, Retreat

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “HEAVENLY SPA REVIEW – Westin Abu Dhabi

Leave a comment